GIAC Bulletin
Sunday, May 31, 1998
These pages will be updated as information
becomes available between now and June 9.

GIAC Annual Membership Meeting
Page 5


The Board of Directors has a total of nine seats, each with a term of two years. At the Annual Meeting, four seats are vacated and re-elected by the Membership in even years; five seats in odd years. In addition, any Director seats filled in midterm by Board appointment are vacated and re-elected by the Membership at the next Annual Meeting.

The Legal Committee will propose (as a change to the Bylaws) that, of the Officers, only the President and Vice President are required to be Directors.

The Legal Committee will also propose (as a change to the Bylaws) specific duties for Directors. If approved, all Directors will be expected to fulfill certain requirements during their term.

Ongoing Seats:
Nancy Revis, Tom Crompton, Jim Heagy, Chris Morris

Vacated Seats:
Doug Love, Clement Lau, Neil McLeod, Anne Andersen, Bill Dupree

Director Candidates: (five to be elected)
Incumbents:   Doug Love, Neil McLeod, Anne Andersen
Challengers:   Ralph Bram, Jeff Silvis, Carol Bailey, Brian Schieber

[Prev] [Next]


| Feedback | Home | Top |
//     Updated 5-31-98